Friday, 30 December 2016

Memorable sports year 2016

Today's the second last day of the year 2016 and this year Indian sport had got lots of achievement.
In rio Olympics PV.sindhu, sakshi malik and deepa karmakar gives proud feelings for our country. In cricket virat kohli and his team constantly win 5 test series and build record of 18 matches win without loosing. India had only one country who never lost test match in year 2016. Some achievements in year 2016:-
=> In Rio, Olympic sakshi malik won 1st medal for our country :-
In rio,  wrestler sakshi malik won 1st brownch medal for India. Sakshi defeat Isulu tinibekova (kigristan) in the 58 kg freestyle playoffs.
=> silverqueen PV.sindhu :-
Women badminton player PV.sindhu have won 1st silver medal for India. She was a first lady to won silver medal for India in Olympic games. She lost close final against carolina marine (Spain).
=> Jimnastic player deepa karmakar:-
Deepa karmakar achieved fourth rank in Jimnastic for India in rio Olympic 2016.she was a first Indian lady who played the finals in Olympic Jimnastic.
=> Four players had won khel ratan award :-
PV.Sindhu, sakshi malik, deepa karmakar had won rajiv gandhi khel ratan awarde by the performance of rio Olympic and shooter Jitu rai had won award by international level performance.
=> India won 4 medals in Rio para Olympic games :-
There are 19 players participated in rio para Olympic games, and got 4 medals. Devendra jhajaria won gold medal in javallian throug, mariyappan thangavelu won gold in high jump and varun Singh bhati won brounch medal in this game and deepa malik won silver medal in short puts.
=> India perform better in ODI's and T20 matches :-
India have won Asia cup in limited over cricket. India won one day series 3-2 against new Zealand but lost against Australia 1-4. In home India lost T20 world cup semi finals against West indies.
=> Clean sweep against Australia :-
In the captainship of Mahendra Singh Dhoni the starting of year 2016, India lost one day series against Australia but India comes back and won T20 series 3-0 and won one day series 3-0 against Zimbabwe.
=> T20 Asia cup champions:-
India won Asia cup final by 8 wickets against Bangladesh and junior team was also won against Sri Lanka and won U-19 Asia cup.
=> IPL Champion sunrisers Hyderabad :-
Sunrises Hyderabad defeat Royal challengers Banglore in IPL final 2016. Virat kohli score unbelievable record 973 runs in a season 2016.
=> Ranji Champion Mumbai :-
In Ranji trophy Mumbai won record  41th time national championship. Mumbai defeat final against saurastra by a innings and 21 runs.
=> unbelievable record in test cricket :-
 In the captainship of virat kohli India have won constantly 3 series in year 2016. India had only one country who never lost test match in year 2016.
● India won constantly 18 matches without loosing in 5 test match series.
● India built record to won a 9 test match in year 2016.
● Virat kohli made 1215 runs in 12 test match by the average of 75.93 in this year. He tons 3 double century in last 3 series.
● In the end of year India got the ranking of 1st position in test cricket. 

No comments:

Post a Comment